The Mystery of the Two-Toned Legs Is Solved

*Picture: My Upper West

Back in the beginning of the summer My Upper West published this picture of a woman who was walking around with two different colored legs. This blew my mind in all sorts of ways, and I’m happy to report that the mystery is solved.

Many thanks to commenter Scott, who enlightened me–they are American Apparel two-toned tights:

If that’s just too subtle for you, there’s this option, too, which frankly, is much less of a mind f*ck than those other ones somehow, because at least you can tell there’s SOMETHING on the legs:

I would feel very uneasy wearing these, because asymmetry stresses me out. These Chanel two-toned tights from a few years ago are more my speed:

Anyway, thanks again to Scott. I can now sleep better knowing  that woman purposely put on those tights, and it wasn’t some sort of horrible accident.

3 responses to “The Mystery of the Two-Toned Legs Is Solved

  1. These are so awesome! I am glad the mystery is solved :) I am also glad you are back and blogging :)

  2. I fell in love with those Chanel tights when they came on the scene a few years ago. I admittedly own a pair of those americal apparel two toned tights. Though I went with the black and blue, because I’m a lady :-) Looks fun and funky if the rest of the outfit is non-descript. I wore them once and got it out of my system I guess…

Leave a Reply

