Weekend Photo Album: Style, Pigeons, People on Buildings

Saturday was an absolutely gorgeous day, so we spent some time wandering around the city. I’ve gotten into the habit of carrying my camera around with me everywhere. In addition to tweeting every single thought that I have, I now have the urge to take pictures of every single thing that amuses or interests me. Soon I’m just going to hire a video crew to start following me around to document my every move.

We wandered around on the UWS a bit, then went downtown to meet some child-free friends of ours who had gamely agreed to have dinner at 5:30. We strolled through Washington Square Park, most of which was under construction, but still loaded full of music and excellent people-watching. Then we headed uptown to Madison Square Park. A public art installation by Antony Gormley is currently being displayed there. The buildings surrounding the park have life-size human figures perched on the top. It was fascinating. Everyone was looking up. It’s amazing I didn’t trip on something.

Here’s a slide show:

Leave a Reply

