Hats!

Little fashion treasures like this can be found all over our neighborhood.

I love this hat seller on 67th and Columbus. I’ve purchased a couple hats in the past from them. In general everything can be had for about $20-$25 with some haggling. Pretty amazing, considering I was only eight blocks away looking at hats at J.Crew in the Time Warner Center, where similar styles were $50-$98.

I wanted to interview them, but it was REALLY windy and the wares were blowing all over. I need to learn more about the UWS hat market. I suspect it’s a fascinating topic.

2 comments

  1. lahikmajoe · May 13, 2010

    Am crazy about hats. This guy would be happy to see me coming.

    No idea why I like the idea of a unique, retro hat. But I do. I wear some nutty ones, but they always somehow make me feel better.

Leave a Reply

