Walgreens Does Ready-To-Wear

So I was shopping in Walgreens on Broadway and 97th for…something. I don’t really remember what. But it certainly wasn’t for clothes. Imagine my horror when I came down the stairs, turned the corner and saw these (click picture for a better view):

This picture doesn’t really do them justice, so let me try to describe them. They look like tiny shrunken shirts, and when you touch them, you discover they’re made out of elasticized polyester. $6.99 for one, or $12 for two. I passed on this bargain.

I don’t go to Barney’s for deodorant and tampons. Why do drugstores do this? New York tourist t-shirts and stockings in egg-shaped packaging I can accept, but not “fashion.”

Thank you for listening.

2 comments

  1. Avi · May 15, 2010

    Watch, I bet they sell out in a week!
    Avi

    • UpperWestSideCheryl · May 16, 2010

      I’ll be watching the streets and will note when it starts trending. Then I’m going to be kicking myself that I didn’t get one.

Leave a Reply

