Which Dress is Better??

Neutral and feminine Club Monaco vs strapless J.Crew

This weekend I’m going to a wedding in Bermuda. Yes, I’m very excited to go to Bermuda, despite the ominous looking weather forecast. No, I’m not worried about the Bermuda Triangle. Maybe I should be.

What I’m most worried about is which dress to wear. It’s an evening wedding on “the croquet lawn” followed by a reception in some tents. I’m assuming they’re nice tents and that I should wear shoes and won’t need bug spray. At least I hope so, because I’m not the camping type. Unless there’s a spa.

I have a hard time with evening wear. I can’t wear sleeveless dresses (for reasons that I may or may not reveal at some point) so need to cover my arms. I love the Club Monaco (purchased at 87th & Broadway) dress on the left. There’s something of a proper-secretary-with-simmering-siren-underneath quality about it. The J. Crew (Time Warner Center) strapless on the right is totally my style–dark and simple– and the little sweater doesn’t look dowdy. It’s going to be in the 70s and cooler at night.

The biggest miracle is that I didn’t feel compelled to buy new shoes. These *GASP* year-old  cage sandals have been total workhorses for me. I love them.

2 comments

  1. PersistAssist · May 18, 2010

    They are both swell, but I’m inclined to say J. Crew

  2. goldmangirl · May 19, 2010

    I’m thinking J.Crew, it’s sexy without being forward. The Club Monaco is cute, but it seems more day than evening.

Leave a Reply

