This Lotus Is Pretty Nice

Spotted on the UWS. I won't give the location. I don't want the poor thing to get hurt.

I was slogging through the ridiculous heat and humidity, lugging groceries, when I was stopped by this lovely little number on the street. I couldn’t usually care less about cars (except of course when rental companies promise me one then don’t deliver), but this one is sweet. And hot. Two good adjectives. I’m having daydreams of stepping out of it in some ridiculous black heels and tossing the keys to a grinning valet.

Oh, wait. The car seats wouldn’t fit in the back. Sigh.

2 comments

  1. chris b · July 27, 2010

    I just saw an old, white “James Bond” Lotus Esprit the other day a block from my condo. I couldn’t believe it.

    I was dissapointed when I pointed it out to my girlfriend and she had no clue what I meant. Seriously?

  2. UpperWestSideCheryl · July 28, 2010

    Ooh. You need to carry a camera around

Leave a Reply

