Facade Going Up at New Urban Outfitters

I’m back in Manhattan for a few days to attend the BlogHer 2010 conference (feel free to make fun of me) and imagine my surprise to see the shiny new signage at the Urban Outfitters at 2929 Broadway!

I don’t get retro-ironic from this. I get “mall diner.”

According to signs on the window, it is scheduled to open Thursday August 12.

They must have just unveiled this today, because a lot of passersby were stopping to gawk. The only thing I could see inside were a bunch of naked mannequins. Watch this space for more exciting info.

Leave a Reply

