The Blue Parrot Lady of the Upper West Side

I saw this woman while walking near Lincoln Center. Five desperately wanted to get a peek at her parrot, so we stopped to chat with her. Wouldn’t you think someone carrying around a big blue parrot wouldn’t mind  some attention and a bit of a chitchat with passersby? You’d think not, but she acted like we were being quite invasive, so I shooed Five away and off we went.

Needless to say, I had to perform one of my kamikaze paparazzi maneuvers to get this shot. I’ll say this: I really like the banged up boots and loose white dress combo that she’s wearing.

Leave a Reply

