New York Fashion Week At Lincoln Center: Day 1 Gets Off To A Fun Start

 

All hail! It's Fashion Week

 

I’m hyperventilating because I had such a fun day today. It was, of course, the official first day of New York Fashion Week, and I was lucky enough to attend some shows at Lincoln Center.  

I saw the Nicholas K show, and you can read about my first impressions of Lincoln Center and that show here. I also got to see the Project Runway finale show. They actually showed decoy collections from ten of the designers, because of course in TV world,  it is still several weeks before the finale will actually air. I took pics of the many celebs and pseudo celebs at that show, including guest judge Jessica Simpson. She was quite unfortunately dressed in a sparkly tent, and I won’t question why “Mom Jeans Scandal of 2010” was chosen to judge a fashion show. But anyway….kindly click through for the inner sanctum of the Lincoln Center tents, some street style, and some color from the runways.

Leave a Reply

