Is The Upper West Side Really The Most Unfashionable Neighborhood in the WHOLE WORLD?!?!

I was interviewed by Leslie Albrecht (whose beat is the UWS) from DNAInfo because she found my blog and wanted my take on Upper West Side style. The fact that fashion week is now held in our neighborhood is possibly *ahem* amusing to some people. 

Anyway, she interviewed several people on the street and the results are thoroughly horrifying to me. Proceed with caution. (Oh, but I was excited to see that the lovely Terry Ross, jeweler extraordinaire, was interviewed. She described my demographic perfectly):

Are you wetting your pants from laughing? I certainly did. Now, I COULD take issue with the citizens that Ms.Albrecht chose to interview. I’m quite certain that at least one put-together mommy crossed her path. But no. She chose the guy in cook’s pants and the woman with thrift store jeans. Sigh. 

We have a lot of work to do, people.

One comment

  1. Emilie · September 28, 2010

    this is embarrassing! As an Upper West sider myself, I see fashion everywhere. I think it’s an incredible neighborhood for spotting impeccably dressed individuals. From the elegant older woman to the young families and newly independent businesspeople, I see everything from designer brands to vintage must haves!

    gotta love the chef pants… too funny

    -Emilie

Leave a Reply

