Trend! Leopard Is Here

These are on my wishlist. Giuseppe Zanotti. A mere $1200. Sigh.

So I knew leopard was going to be a big trend for fall, thanks to the runways and September fashion magazines. But these past few weeks I’ve seen the trend in action at fashion shows all over the city and at Lincoln Center particularly. Lest you think I’m exaggerating, the pics that follow were taken in the space of only one hour at Lincoln Center. I saw this print EVERYWHERE. Yes, soon you’ll be wearing it, too. Forget what I said in my earlier post about it being tricky. It looks great in real life (well, except for the woman who did leopard bag and leopard dress. Overkill, cherie.) Proceed to the slideshow, pronto:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments

  1. lawandshoes · September 22, 2010

    Oh woot! Finally I am a trend-setter not a trash-ionista 🙂

    The slide show rocks – who did the leopard print covered platforms?

  2. UpperWestSideCheryl · September 22, 2010

    Giuseppe Zanotti. WANT THEM. The other leopard shoes were a stealth shot

Leave a Reply

