Piperlime’s New Ad Campaign Is Brilliant

I’m sure you’ve seen these Piperlime ads around. I snapped a picture of this one in the 70s on Broadway. They are presenting the exact message that I try to get across through this blog. Except they have a large advertising budget. Oh, and they’re trying to run a business and make money and I’m just doing it for the good of mankind.

But seriously. What they are really saying is: “Put away the $3 thrift store jeans and chef’s pants because you look like hell.” I wholeheartedly agree with this message. Get yourself a nice pair of shoes and a shirt that you didn’t get free from a race in 2006.

*rant over*

2 comments

  1. Kalisa · September 23, 2010

    Brilliant! I’m totally tweeting this!

  2. UpperWestSideCheryl · September 23, 2010

    Thanks! Why am I not following you yet? Will remedy that now…

Leave a Reply

