There Are So Many Perfect Things In This Picture

I am in the Equinox on 92nd and Broadway pretty frequently. A few weeks ago, this beauty of a bike appeared in the window.

Turns out it’s a Derringer especially made for Equinox. Derringer has only made gas hybrid bikes in the past (um, I’m against fuel and bikes–use your legs!) but this is its first peddle bike. Isn’t it pretty? Only $2300. I’m hoping to win it.

And how fantastic is that poster? Look at the shoes. Not practical for cycling at all. I love it. I may just wear these to my next spin class.

Leave a Reply

