Not One, Not Two, But THREE Major Fashion Editors Live On The Upper West Side

Robbie Myers, Glenda Bailey, Joanna Coles

This morning I was flipping through WWD and came across an article about three editors-in-chief who head up three of the most popular fashion magazines in the country: Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, and Marie Claire.  Imagine my surprise when I learned that all three of them live on the Upper West Side.

Yes, it’s true. If that doesn’t lend our neighborhood a bit more fashion cred, I don’t know what does. Robbie Myers (Elle), Glenda Bailey (Harper’s Bazaar), and Joanna Coles (Marie Claire) all live in our fair neighborhood. Now, perhaps I should have known this, since I’m a long-time fan/student of the fashion world and now lucky enough to be a very tiny fish in that big stylish sea. But I’m chalking it up to the fact that I don’t have stalker tendencies. While I care what these women say professionally via their mags, I never really thought about where they do their laundry and chop vegetables. But I’m throroughly delighted!

I hope I see them in Fairway one day.

**Photo: WWD

One comment

  1. linden78 · June 21, 2011

    The Upper West Side is extremely fashionable, and this proof is just affirmation of that! Its nice to have such stylish neighbors to take cues from. If you do happen to run into one of the famous editors, we hope you’ll blog about what they were wearing!

Leave a Reply

