You Can Buy Madonna’s Really Old Chanel Boots and Help LaGuardia High School

As you most likely know, Lourdes “Lola” Leon–aka Madonna’s kid–attends the LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts here on the Upper West Side (100 Amsterdam Avenue).  Their annual auction is on May 7, and Madonna has generously donated an old pair of boots to the auction. (If I did that at my kids’ school, I most likely would have been gently rebuffed and then everyone would talk about me behind my back.) But I’m not Madonna, am I? *sigh*
Anyway, they’re thigh high Chanel boots with spats; I did some research but can’t figure out the year or collection. (Super helpful, I know). But that’s them to the left. Perfect for the playground or a Sunday morning dog walk, right? The bad news is that Madonna signed each boot with a Sharpie, so it may look slightly  tacky  to wear them in public.
The current bid is $1,331–the auction site values them at $4,000 to $6,000. Seems rather steep; I mean, Madonna’s not even dead. Talk to me when she puts her “BoyToy” belt buckle up for auction.
Update: The boots went for $5,418. That’s a lot of pencils and notebooks for LaGuardia.
Leave a Reply

