Maclaren Makes a Stroller Inspired by Candy: This Is Not Going to Go Over Well on the Upper West Side

It’s been a long time since I owned a stroller. But when I did, one of the strollers I owned was a Maclaren (yes, multiple strollers are a necessity. Don’t ask me to explain.) I don’t keep up with baby gear anymore–that’s a phase that I prefer to keep in the deepest recesses of my subconscious.  But I spend a lot of time on the internet for work, and I inevitably bump into things like this: Maclaren collaborated with Dylan’s Candy Bar on a stroller. 

There isn’t a Dylan’s on the UWS (a tragedy, really), but I still thought this merited a post.  A lot of moms here on the UWS swear by the Maclaren Volo for taking on the subway and taxis because it folds so easily and is very light. I just thought of the shock and horror of our UWS homemade-organic-baby-food-making moms contemplating pushing around a stroller advertising a candy store. Because that’s what this is.

Tacky, Dylan’s and Maclaren.

Leave a Reply

